Dungeon Duel map - legal, but what for?

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
bugging_bear
bugging_bear's picture
Dungeon Duel map - legal, but what for?

The Dungeon Duel map made from the DC terrain tiles is legal for use in DDM, but for what format?

It has similar dimensions to the half-maps, which are used for 100pt (all formats) and 200pt/500pt arena;I would therefore assume it could be used in such formats only.

__________________

"He's back!" Fudge

kant5059
kant5059's picture

Uhh.. I am sorry but where can I find the Dungeon Duel Map information?

DarkRequiem
DarkRequiem's picture

kant5059, you'll find it in the following article, on the main page: http://ddmguild.com/content/board-game-equivalents

tried
tried's picture

Right.

It is intended for precisely these uses, and is considered a small map.
I'm considering releasing one or two others as similarly legal.

__________________

Guildmaster Head of Organized Play

kant5059
kant5059's picture

Thank you Darkrequiem, Tried.

BTW, I would like to see 200 point legal map with DC tiles. maybe with more tiles we can make bigger map which is legal to that point.

Our local DDM player has few maps so they would like to use DC tiles..

bugging_bear
bugging_bear's picture

Tried said ...

"I'm considering releasing one or two others as similarly legal."

I say ...

"Please!"

__________________

"He's back!" Fudge

kant5059
kant5059's picture

I read the Dungeon dual map rule. and I am not sure about "Special Shared Victory Area". Can we just pickup the treasure and get point like DC? What is the purpose to place token after some creaturee claim victory point? and how can we get multiple point after it is claimed... in a short, can someone please explain this rule easily, as I am not good at English...

Thank you

tried
tried's picture

Its pretty easy.

There are 6 victory areas.
They work in the normal way, BUT - they only work once each. tokens are just there to show when and if each one gets 'used up.'

(and if you occupy several of them, you use up several, but you still only collect points for one of them, because occupying multiple Victory Areas do not stack in Assault format.)

__________________

Guildmaster Head of Organized Play

kant5059
kant5059's picture

Thank you for your answer, tried.

BTW, I thought using DC's number counter chip is much interesting. Some luck can be involved when opening treasure counter.
1 is 5 VP, 2 is 10 VP, 3 is 15 VP..

Also how about using "replace attacks action" to get treasure and VP?